Listing Of Social Media Internet sites For Internet Marketers

If you think about social networking websites, there are several obvious candidates that may immediately spring to mind. It could be surprising to learn just how many different social media internet sites are in fact out there. Here is a simple list of social network sites o-nline, but this list is in no way exhaustive.

Person and Dating - These are social networking websites that focus on relationship and relationships.

- Adult Friend Finder, http://www.adultfriendfinder.com/

- Ok Cupid, http://www.okcupid.com

- eHarmony, http://www.eharmony.com

- Fubar, http://www.fubar.com

Blogging - These are social networking sites that either heart com-pletely around communicating through blogging, or put a big emphasis on the idea of blogging.

- Blogger, http://www.blogger.com

- Livejournal, http://www.livejournal.com

- Twitter, http://www.twitter.com

- Win-dows Live Spaces, http://www.spaces.live.com/

- Word-press, http://www.wordpress.com

- Vox, http://www.vox.com

- Xanga, http://www.xanga.com

Basic Social Networking - These will be the key of the social marketing concept, with names like Flickr, MySpace, You-tube and Facebook leading the-pack.

- ClassMates, http://www.classmates.com

- Bebo, http://www.bebo.com

- Deviant Art, http://www.deviantart.com

- Facebook, http://www.facebook.com

- Flickr, http://www.flickr.com

- LinkedIn, http://www.linkedin.com

- Meetup, http://www.meetup.com

- MySpace, http://www.myspace.com

- YouTube, http://www.youtube.com

- Gather, http://www.gather.com

- imeem, http://www.imeem.com

- Itsmy, http://www.itsmy.com

- My Yearbook, http://www.myyearbook.com

- Webshots, http://www.webshots.com

International Social Media - These sites are particularly popular in international countries, or are meant to appeal to residents of a specific country. This provocative http://www.ormbook.com wiki has uncountable refreshing tips for the reason for this concept. Friendster, like, is a worldwide social networking site however it is very popular in countries other than the United States. To get further information, consider checking out: www.ormbook.com/. Biip, on the other hand, is a social-networking site designed for the group.

- Friendster, http://www.friendster.com

- Face Party, http://www.faceparty.com

- Friends Reunited, http://www.friendsreunited.co.uk/

- Biip, http://www.biip.no/

- Cloob, http://www.cloob.com/

- Cyworld, http://us.cyworld.com/

- Fotolog, http://www.fotolog.com/

- Frhstckstreff, http://www.fruehstueckstreff.org/

- Grono, http://www.grono.net

- Habbo, http://www.habbo.com

- hi5, http://www.hi5.com

- Hyves, http://www.hyves.nl

- IRC Galleria, http://www.irc-galleria.net/index.php

- iWiW, http://www.iwiw.hu/

- Profile Heaven, http://www.profileheaven.com/

Niche Interests - These are social networking internet sites that are geared toward particular interests like music fans, bibliophiles, coffee lovers or pop-culture. Identify more on ormbook by visiting our engaging paper.

- Advogato, http://www.advogato.org/

- Amie Street, http://www.amiestreet.com/

- ANobii, http://www.anobii.com/

- CafeMom, http://www.cafemom.com

- Buzznet, http://www.buzznet.com

- Broadcaster, http://www.broadcaster.com

- Cake Financial, https://www.cakefinancial.com/

- Care2, http://www.care2.com/

- Eons, http://www.eons.com

- TravBuddy, http://www.travbuddy.com/

- Travellerspoint Travel Community, http://www.travellerspoint.com/

- BlackPlanet, http://www.blackplanet.com

- Elftown, http://www.elftown.com

- Flixster, http://www.flixster.com

- Geni, http://www.geni.com

- Goodreads, http://www.goodreads.com

- Gossip Report, http://www.gossipreport.com

- Guild Caf, http://www.gamerDNA.com

- Hospitality club, http://www.hospitalityclub.org

- Last.fm, http://www.last.fm

- Library Thing, http://www.librarything.com/

- Lifeknot, http://www.lifeknot.com/

- Live Mocha, http://www.livemocha.com

- One World TV, http://tv.oneworld.net/

- Plaxo, http://www.plaxo.com

- Ravelry, http://www.ravelry.com

- Sci Space, http://www.scispace.net/

- WAYN, http://www.wayn.com/

Cultural Media - These sites concentrate on discussing press and information with other members of the community.

- Digg, http://www.digg.com

- StumbleUpon, http://www.stumbleupon.com

- Del.icio.us, http://del.icio.us

- Reddit, http://www.reddit.com

- Fark, http://www.fark.com

Younger Generation - These are social networking web sites that are best suited for younger ages and students.

- College Tonight, http://thequad.com/

- Gaia On line, http://www.gaiaonline.com

- NeoPets, http://www.neopets.com

- Student.com, http://www.student.com

- Reunion, http://www.reunion.com

Each of these internet sites can be a good strong approach to get targeted visitors to your articles or your site. Before you ask, yes, you have to be mindful to not do and overall sales page on your post. In the event you require to be taught supplementary info about http://ormbook.com, there are many libraries you should consider pursuing. But having a little thinking o-n your part you'll manage to produce a post that is led to your target market, without sounding as junk.

Unless you are extremely creative within your article, several of the web sites will not lend them-selves for this marketing approach. Consequently you'll end up being restricted and your article being deleted if you break the conditions of service of those and others reflected on this listing of social network websites..